That Unknown Poem

Maybe, Maybe Not

I was doing so well.
At least so I thought.
Maybe For ONE moment,
I was over you.
Maybe For ONE moment,
I was happy.

But Suddenly,
I saw something,
Something amazing,
So sophisticated,
Made me eager, and intrigued.
It made my head swirl,
But in the good way,
Kind of like the way you did.

But now after,
My sliver of happiness,
Or what I mistaked to be happiness,
Has turned to loneliness.

And I’m left here.
Pondering, Wondering,
Dreaming and gazing.

Why so suddenly did you leave?
Was it not real enough,
Or could it be that,
We I mean it,
Was to real?

Is it just me,
Or do you ever wonder,
About what could have been,
Or even what could be?

Do you think about the late night conversations?
Do you think about the mornings where we talked about what we wanted to do?
Or how tired we would be at work?
But somehow it was all worth it.
What about the mid day memories?
Where you swore you were bad at communicating,
Despite that you always found time to reply.

Maybe you don’t,
But after some time,
I hope that you do,
Maybe by then,
Possibly,
I can find myself to be,
In one moment, happy.

Leave a comment