LET HER FIGHT

“I will live, I will fight,
I will let myself be alive,
I will flow, I will stand, But no-one can stop me,
Because, I’m a Girl struggling to live,
Give me my rights and I shall show you;
WHAT IS THE STRENGTH OF BEING A GIRL”

IMG_20160117_163722-1

A NARRATION

You’re going to be a Mother, the doctor mumbled,
My smile knew no bounds, I shivered as well as contented,
Happiness in me again took a leap,
People around me in full of Cajole,
Closing my eyes I touch my abdomen,
I felt a sense of touch filled with motherhood,
I could already hear the laugh of my child and the footsteps of small feet,
The skin so mild and light, soft hands in my fingers to meet:

 

IMG_20160117_163223-1

 

A feel of being in heaven, My Motherhood seeding its fruit,
Unnatural things started to creep about,
I was forced for the check,I opened my eyes in the care house,
and there stood my family surrounded me and the abuse started,
I was yet unaware thet the reason was just that my child was “SHE”
Trying to bring it to an end, the developing life inside me!!
But I just felt extreme paroxysm of rain in my heart.

I wasn’t a coward to step back and let her go,
I took my stand,
Let it be “HER” I believe in my strength of being a Mother and the state of it,
I will give her a LIFE, I will grow with HER,
And be a reason for her breath,
Yes!! I will fight for her as no-one can cease her till i breathe my last breath,
I’ll LET HER FIGHT ❀

Screenshot_2016-01-17-14-06-37-1.png

Writer’s Note:

We cannot decide the ending of one’s life,
No one has given us the permission of letting someone give up their breath, except God:
Because it’s a Girl child, It doesn’t mean that we need to kill her,
She is as precious as a diamond to be curved into ring,
One day, Everyone will realize that even QUEEN can be KING!!!

LOVE; MISBA SAYYAD

12 thoughts on “LET HER FIGHT

Leave a Reply

